Rotating residents in internal medicine / cardiology

نسخه قابل چاپارسال به دوستان

Academic category: Postgraduate residency

Entrees: Qualified doctors in medicine, formally accepted as residents of internal medicine or cardiology by IUMS and assigned to HKC for nephrologic rotation in their first year of training.

Acceptance: Through the annual national residency entrance exam, performed by the Ministry of Health and Medical Education (MOHME)

Capacity: Six per course (aver.)

Duration: Three consecutive months along the four year training, full time

Site: HKC

Staff: HKC department of nephrology

Course objectives: See course contents at the IUMS education dep.

Curriculum: See course contents at the IUMS  education dep.

Evaluation: Regular internal evaluation by the department of nephrology and the annual national residency promotion and certification exam

Certification: National residency promotion and certification exam, and the national specialty board certification exam

 Record: This program has been running since 1985

No. of rotating residents (until 2004): 346